It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 11:05 am
Login

Payne Labs mEQ?

The place to be when Bob means something more than just, well... Bob.

Postby Jun Tatsuoka » Tue Apr 13, 2010 5:57 pm

Anyone tried the MIDI EQ?
Very interesting if tone-suck factors are low:
http://payne-labs.com/joomla/index.php? ... &Itemid=53

I'd like to know if there is any money back guarantees etc. but no email/contact info, only payment links, does scare me a little.

Jun
Jun Tatsuoka
Large Member
Large Member

Postby kiff » Tue Apr 13, 2010 7:10 pm

In my (biased) opinion it doesn't suck tone and I use it in my own rig. It also uses true bypassing when inactive. If you don't like it, I'll do a refund within a reasonable time frame (30 days?) And yea, I need to put up some more contact info on the site, but I'm new to this and was afraid of tons of spam. You can contact me at admin(AT)payne-labs(DOT)com
kiff
Medium Member
Medium Member

Postby claxor » Tue Apr 13, 2010 9:04 pm

Hey Kiff,

I'm a EQ junkie, so I'm curious also. Looked at the manual- what is the freq boost/cut range? 12 db? Also, any chance of making a 10 band like an MXR M-108? Oh, man.... :D
claxor
Huge Member
Huge Member

Postby kiff » Tue Apr 13, 2010 9:22 pm

Hi claxor. Yea, it's right around +/-12db (it can vary slightly due to component tolerances). I'm currently working on a 7band version. I eventually would like to make a 10band, but it would require another LED matrix display and a new chassis (which I can't justify buying at the moment). The 7band will use the same chassis.
kiff
Medium Member
Medium Member

Postby claxor » Tue Apr 13, 2010 9:49 pm

kiff wrote:Hi claxor. Yea, it's right around +/-12db (it can vary slightly due to component tolerances). I'm currently working on a 7band version. I eventually would like to make a 10band, but it would require another LED matrix display and a new chassis (which I can't justify buying at the moment). The 7band will use the same chassis.